11 April 2010

Sabah State Railway New Locomotive

New Diesel Multiple Unit(DMU) for Sabah State Railway.

Sabah State Railway (SSR) is a railway system and operator in the state of Sabah in Malaysia, opened in1896. It is the currently the only rail transport system operating on the island of Borneo. The railway consists of a single 134 km line from Tanjung Aru, to the town of Tenom. It was formerly known as North Borneo Railway.

 SSR Major Station and Halt
  • Tanjung Aru
  • Putatan
  • Kinarut
  • Kawang
  • Papar
  • Bongawan
  • Membakut
  • Beaufort
  • Saliwangan
  • Halogilat
  • Rayoh
  • Pangi
  • Tenom
New DMU build by CSR Ziyang Locomotive Co. Ltd
Sabah Railway Department purchase two locomotive Diesel Multiple Units (DMU) for passenger services , two locomotives for cargo and obtaining three KTMB rail coaches that were being refurbished.
max speed 100km/h

No comments: